New External HD

After my recent HD failure, I realized how stupid it was to keep backups on a single Hard Drive. So after some hunting around on the net, I found the Western Digital My Book Premium Edition, which seemed just about right for my needs. I went for the 320GB edition (formatted capacity 298GB 😮 ), since it was only for back up and some minor video editing.

I received it it today, and so far so good. It has a dual interface system; 2 Firewire connections and 1 usb connection. It runs pretty quite and cool, and has some nice eye candy LEDs on the front 😀 , one for drive activity and one for how much space has been used. The LEDs also happen to be blue, which is my favorite colour 😛 . I backed up all the documents on my laptop, and will backup my desktop pc soon as well. The desktop pc needs to be formatted, its become slow and sluggish and its been a year since I installed Windows on it, so no surprise there. 😛

I also need to get a new router, probably the WRT54G, since you can use modded firmware on it 😀 . My current one is acting really funky. lol, it seems that for me, one thing breaks down after the other 😛 .

My Book Pic 1 My Book Pic 2

Leave a Reply

